GUEST HOUSE REVIEWS

REVIEWS CAMPSBAYGLEN

PAGE 3 

Reviews of CAMPSBAYGLEN self catering guest house accommodation cape town camps bay

Previous page guest reviews for self catering accommodation

cape town

HOME PAGE

self catering cape town accommodation that's rustic cool and down to earth

 

Self catering accommodation camps bay cape town

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Joyce leong and Chee

STAYED IN B

Singapore , Singapore

2 June 2011

1 review of Campsbayglen self catering accommodation

“For personalised service, go for Campsbayglen!”

A stunning guest house in cape town. simple beautiful and romantic. A peaceful getaway self catering accommodation.

4 of 5 starsReviewed 29 May 2011 - NEW

We are husband and wife from Singapore and have had a fantastic stay during our 7 days in Cape Town . We booked Campsbayglen through online after reading its informative website. This guesthouse is indeed safe and clean. At least we have not seen a single insect in our room. We also have all the privacy we wanted. They have a fantastic housekeeper, Bulelwa who cleaned and tidied up our room few times during our week stay.

It’s also well located at Camps Bay with food and amenities available nearby, not to mention about the fabulous sea view and Table Mountain as a backdrop. The only setback is we can't enjoy the swimming pool during the winter season as the water is icy cold. It would be nice if it's heated though. But having said that, what's more can we ask for with such a reasonable price tag?

A special thanks to the guesthouse owner, Mark, who has reached out to help us to rent a motorbike for our touring purpose. He is such an informative and resourceful guy who knows Cape Town inside out. His personalized service is beyond any other hotels that could provide. He also gave us lots of suggestions for our daily trip and surely made us felt like an VIP (Very-Important-People)

We do hope to visit Cape Town in the near future, probably during summer time!

A place to stay in cape town

A review of campsbayglen - comments on the self catering guest house.

STAYED MARCH 3 studio C. -   says fine to use,….!

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Mark Daymon English traveller. This is a SECRET PLACE!  a “secret spot in Campsbay”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 28 May 2011 - NEW

This place is great value for money when you consider the area.This place has a really relaxing feel and a home from home. Mark is a very helpful host and is very passionate about Campsbay.We only had 5 days here after a 2 month safari it was a great place to chill and unwind before going home. We found the area very safe and never had any concerns. The apartment was a good size with a lovely balcony and great views. Loved the pool! great after a day on the beach. This place ticked all the boxes – We loved it
Mark & Bulelwa - please a special mention and thank you to our taxi driver Albert a really nice guy who was recommended by Mark for trips and airport shuttles

We thoroughly recommend him!!! Use him!

ALBERT TAXIS and Tours Contact Numbers:

Main Number: 083 674 0390

Alternative Nr: 071 680 9938

camps bay guest house cape town 79.jpg (158048 bytes)   cape town self catering accommodation 1.jpg (109860 bytes)  cape town self catering accommodation 10.jpg (82445 bytes) cape town self catering accommodation 31.jpg (162708 bytes) cape town self catering accommodation 114.jpg (94037 bytes)

Campsbayglen a beach accommodation in cape town - +_ 10 minutes walk to beach.   mixed photographs here of camps bay coast line and studio A - main house and table mountains and swimming in the sea at musemberg

 cape town self catering accommodation 20.jpg (189012 bytes) cape town self catering accommodation 36.jpg (166568 bytes)

A perfect Holiday accommodation in cape town - studio A people on the deck - view of camps bay from lions head.

 

 

 

A place to stay in camps bay

Sandrina... Berlin , Germany

1 review of a self catering budget accommodation in cape town near beach

“wonderful relaxing place”

5 of 5 stars

Date of review: May 11, 2011

We were in Campsbayglen in a threesome and stayed in Studio A for one week. The apartement is really huge with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a spacious living room / dining area, all tastefully furnished. You have a fantastic view over the seaside from the large terrace and most of the rooms. Actually we didn't see all in capetown and surrounding that we planned to cause we wanted to enjoy this place and just stayed on the terrace and at the awesome pool area.
Campsbaybeach with shops, a supermarket and restaurants is within walking distance. Mark is a great host who does everything to make you feel comfortable and give you informations about the surrounding, trips etc. Bulelwa, the cleaning lady, was everyday around and did a good job.
Altogether it's really a lovely place and we can recommend it to everyone.
For booking visit their webside www.campsbayglen.co.za

COMMENTS BOOK Self catering accommodation camps bay camps bay glen

Stayed in 27 April

Fayyaz from Bloemfontein , South Africa   travelling in with family.

Stayed in STUDIO A - MAIN HHOUSE -- Campsbayglen

1 review  “BEST HOSTS I EVER MET”

5 of 5 starsDate of review: May 2, 2011

We visited end of April2011.Very nice place, 2 min drive from Main Camps bay beach.

We stayed in the Main House - also called studio A.

The Main house is very Clean and well prepared House. Mark is really a caring Guy, - he phoned us few times before and after our arrival to make Sure that we are Ok and if we need anything. Usually hosts are not that friendly but Mark is an exception. No unnecessary intervention from Hosts during stay.

Bulelwa really keeps the house very clean daily.

You get Free WIFI but Please do not misuse as other guests suffer.

If you want to feel at home then do stay at camps Bay glen,visit their official site  www.campsbayglen.co.za for best pics, prices, e.t.c choice of studio.
Fayyaz

Room Tip: Studio A ( Main House) is really nice for a big family - check it out ontheir website and you can also book easily from there. .

 

cape town self catering accommodation 1.jpg (112945 bytes)   cape town self catering accommodation 10.jpg (152411 bytes) Collage of all units campsbayglen MAIN HOUSE Studio A   STUDIO B Coral tree collage

 Riverside collage STudio C  apartments in camps bay 14.jpg (104866 bytes)  cape town self catering accommodation 63.jpg (160804 bytes) 

 cape town self catering accommodation 121.jpg (70568 bytes)  cape town self catering accommodation 14.jpg (107209 bytes) 

 budgetanpassung kapstadt 3.jpg (111578 bytes) Camps Bay accommodation 24.jpg (112066 bytes) selbstbefriedigen gasthaus kapstadt 19.jpg (131105 bytes) 

Self catering accommodation cape town REVIEW AND COMMENTS NO 3

From Sarah Wilsher traveller from England

stayed 12 April 2011  

Overall opinionof campsbayglen :-  “A piece of paradise”

5 of 5 stars

Date of review: Apr 30, 2011

A friend and I stayed here for just under a week, quite simply, it just wasn't enough time. We found campsbayglen by chance on the internet and booked as soon as we saw the pictures. We did worry at times that the pictures misrepresented what it would actually be like but we were in no way disappointed.

Before we even arrived Mark we out of his way to help us with planning our trip, for example putting us in touch with Albert who became our taxi driver from the moment we landed in Cape Town .

The instructions on how to enter the apartment were clear and we appreciated the security measures in place. On arrival we were taken back a second time by the beauty of these apartments, it was even more than we expected. The pool was lovely (although a little chilly!) The views were breath taking with table mountain behind us and the sea in front of us. I loved the rustic charm, there was what seemed like about 20 places to get your braai on, a lovely stream flowing from table mountain, hammocks around the pool and a swing over the pool. The sunbeds are a little old but we had a great time mastering the art of using them. Once we were settled the pool was blissfully quiet, we enjoyed the pool so much it was hard to drag ourselves away for excursions.
We stayed in Studio B (Lisa) it catered for us perfectly, the little kitchen served its purpose well and the shower room the same, the only problem was during a shower once the water stopped, not sure why, it started up again a while later. There was an abundance of leaflets in the room with suggestions of places to go, perhaps a tad too many hehe, we suggested to Mark someone might want to sort through them and he happily took on the feedback.

The beach is about a 10 minute walk about, its up to you whether you go via the houghton steps(a fitness freaks dream). There are plenty of restaurants along the beach front those that we tried were all excellent. The Pick and Pay is a supermarket on the beachfront which is very well stocked and very reasonably priced. One thing to note is Camps Bay is 'dry' you cant buy alcohol in shops, so take it with you or get drinks in a restaurant.

I would without question go back to Campsbayglen in fact i am already looking at possible dates and have told many family and friends about it. Thanks Mark for creating this wonderful little hideaway.  

 

Selbstversorgung Unterkunft Camps Bay 10.jpg (63380 bytes)  anpassung kapstadt 15.jpg (93928 bytes) anpassung kapstadt 5.jpg (103892 bytes) Camps Bay accommodation 22.jpg (79944 bytes)

Selbstversorgung Unterkunft Camps Bay 15.jpg (96137 bytes) Selbstversorgung Unterkunft Camps Bay 7.jpg (90005 bytes) self catering guest house camps bay 4.jpg (89585 bytes) western Cape accommodation 6.jpg (85795 bytes) 

campsbayglen main house 1.jpg (110326 bytes) main house campsbayglen.jpg (136455 bytes)  Seal camps bay beach vineyards constantia

 

CAMPSBAYGLEN GUEST HOUSE REVIEWS.

Sergey from Russia - travelling with Girlfriend - stayed in studio B

“Feel the nature....”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 26 February 2011

Sergey Mayorov, from Russia with love..))

Was there 13.02.2011 - 18.02.2011 LISA B sudio...Vacation with my wife...
Very clean and green place... Quiet, beautiful and very safety...
They have Big swimming pool - in Cape Town that is necessary;
barbecur place and eqipment, little romantic river inside...
Big cool rooms TV, Grill, ref. and all kitchen things is included .
In the garden woody table and cheirs to have romantic breakfast or dinner. Feel the nature here...
3 minutes Upwards -big Stor (supermarket) and Restaurant.
5 minutes Downwards - Atlantic ocean and sunsets... (Red wine and camera necessary).
Many green trees inside territory - recommend for everybody!!

 

apartments in camps bay 18.jpg (90223 bytes) apartments in camps bay 13.jpg (87996 bytes) apartments in camps bay 16.jpg (106977 bytes) apartments in camps bay 26.jpg (124897 bytes) budget camps bay16.JPG (66305 bytes)  cape town self catering villa 10.jpg (51594 bytes)  holiday apartment cape town 5.jpg (93189 bytes) budget camps bay17.JPG (60214 bytes)  cape town self catering villa 12.jpg (56440 bytes)  budget camps bay19.JPG (43643 bytes)  

GUEST HOUSE REVIEW CAMPSBAYGLEN

COMMENTS ON CAMPSBAYGLEN SELF CATERING GUEST HOUSE

FROM GIRL TRAVELLERS STAYIONG OIN STUDIO C

GOTHENBURG from Sweden!

Camps bay villa accommodation with terrace

“Beautiful place with amazing staff at a very good price”

Date of review: Feb 22, 2011

I have stayed at various different places in Cape Town throughout many different trips there and I can ensure you that Camps Bay Glen is the best accommodation I have come across so far. It really has everything I am looking for in a vacation home; its location (close to the best beaches in CT, but also not too far away from the city center), its anonymous location (in the heart of wonderful Camps Bay, but without looking like one of those typical vacation rentals), and its appearance (close to the nature, with a magnificent view of the Atlantic Ocean, with a wonderful pool area, and with many cozy places for a typical South African braai). The rooms are pretty simple, but they are adequate. The manager, Mark, is an amazing person who will help you with anything you may possibly need. The place is very clean and the cleaning lady, Bulelwa, is too an amazing person! I did not plan on spending so much time in the guest house as I did, but with the meals you can eat on the private patios that come with every room or with the view of the sun setting in front of you as you lay in one of the hammocks hanging over the pool, it would simply be a waste not too.
I would truly recommend anyone who is interested in coming to Cape Town to stay at the Camps Bay Glen guest house, but do book your stay through their own page; http://campsbayglen.com/, it is easier that way!

Guest book campsbayglen reviews

“Great value haven for exploring Cape Town and peninsula” 5 of 5 stars

Date of review: Jan 31, 2011

We spent 4 nights at Campsbayglen, and used it as a base to explore not just Cape Town but also the whole Peninsula and some of the winelands. The accommodation is basic (in terms of the furnishing and fittings, which are a bit dated), but spotlessly clean and spacious. We think that you couldn't possibly find better value in the Camps Bay area, which is notorious for its posh boutique hotels and high value real estate. The garden area outside the apartment has a beautiful 'wilderness' feel to it, with lots of plants and trees, and plenty of sunny spots for taking in the marvellous views of the Atlantic seaboard. To have a pool with plenty of space for BBQ-ing was an added bonus.
The owner (Mark) was very friendly and helpful - he's willling to spend the time with you to help you plan where to go and what to see, and was able to accommodate all of our requests for help. It's just the kind of personal approach that you appreciate as an independent traveller, that you wouldn't get in a faceless corporate hotel.
This place would definitely appeal to people who appreciate good value, are wanting a place with a quiet vibe where they can just relax and take in the views, but who also want a great location close to the main sights of Cape Town (table mountain cable car only 5 mins drive up the hill, only a 5 - 10 min drive to some of the best beaches on the peninsula). If you want luxurious, expensive fittings and fancy bathroom and kitchen equipment, you need to look elsewhere but you also need to be prepared to pay a lot lot more to stay in this location!!!
We would definitely go back and stay at Campsbayglen when we next holiday in Cape Town . I would recommend getting in touch with the accommodation direct via their website (www.campsbayglen.co.za) for booking enquiries etc - we found that Mark was great at keeping in touch via email and all administrative details were handled very efficiently.

 

 

See more Guest reviews

campsbayglen

self catering accommodation camps bay cape town

3

back a page